Sri Lanka (Democratic Socialist Republic of)

Date of Admission
Member Regulatory AuthorityTelecommunications Regulatory Commission


Brief Country Profile

Sri Lanka, officially the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, is an island country in South Asia, located in the Indian Ocean to the southwest of the Bay of Bengal and to the southeast of the Arabian Sea. The island is geographically separated from the Indian subcontinent by the Gulf of Mannar and the Palk Strait. The legislative capital is Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte and the commercial capital and largest city is Colombo.

[file_manager_advanced login=”no” path=”wp-content” hide=”plugins” operations=”upload,download” view=”grid” theme=”light” lang =”en” upload_allow=”all”]